The Georgia Ag In The Classroom (AITC) Teacher of the Year Award is an opportunity to recognize outstanding teachers who actively engage students in learning about agriculture.  Certified teachers currently engaged in integrating agricultural concepts into non-vocational agriculture classroom settings at the pre-K-12 grade levels are eligible.

The deadline for the 2018 application is October 12, 2018. The winner will win a trip to the National Agriculture in the Classroom Conference in Little Rock, Arkansas, which will take place June 18-21, 2019. The application for the 2018 Georgia AITC Teacher of the Year is available here.

The 2017 Georgia AITC Teacher of the Year was Wendy Fuschetti of Banks County. Here's a profile on Wendy from the Georgia Farm Monitor.